Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Navi-Gator: a Gator's Guide to Library Resources

Transparent Language Online's "One Week Streak Challenge"

by Brian Richards on 2021-09-03T16:25:37-04:00 | Comments

Transparent Language Online One Week Streak ChallengeAre you up for a Challenge?

As part of September's Library Card Sign-up Month, Transparent Language Online, our language learning database, is challenging users to learn a language for 7+ days in a row between September 1, 2021 and September 30, 2021 to be entered into their challenge! And, yes, there is a Prize, actually 3 (see the rules link for complete details!). 

Here's a brief description of how it works:

Qualifying Activity:

Transparent Language Online for Libraries allows individual patron users to set a daily learning goal in the “Goals” panel on the learning dashboard.

The idea of the contest is to have users set a daily learning goal of 5 minutes or more and meet that goal for at least seven consecutive days. When a user achieves a 7-day learning streak, they can share it with us on Twitter or Instagram to enter the contest.

Qualifying Activity For Customers:

  • An Instagram post that includes all of the following:
    • An image of the individual learner’s 7+-day learning streak in Transparent Language Online for Libraries with a daily goal of 5 minutes or more
    • A tag of @transparentlanguage
    • The name of the library through which they are learning
    • The hashtag #oneweekstreakchallenge
  • A Twitter post that includes all of the following:
    • An image of the customer’s 7+-day learning streak in Transparent Language Online for Libraries with a daily goal of 5 minutes or more
    • A tag of @TLILanguages
    • The name of the library through which they are learning
    • The hashtag #oneweekstreakchallenge
For example posts, rules and conditions please visit: https://home.transparent.com/one-week-streak
Some Important Links:

Please note, this challenge is being run by Transparent Language and not EGCC. Please see their rules and conditions for complete information regarding the challenge. 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Recent Posts



Recommended Fiction: Half-Blood Blues by Esi Edugyan
In this series, I tout works of fiction that reside physically at either of our campuses. This month brings a unique look at Black History. The book is located in the Youngstown Campus and from our special COBAA book collection.
Recommended Fiction: The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco
In Recommended Fiction, I tout books that physically reside in either campus collection. Steubenville houses January’s read which is perfect for frigid climes if not a hard read to slog through.
Recommended Fiction: Finding Dorothy by Elizabeth Letts
In Recommended Fiction, I promote books that physically are in either campus collection. December brings us a trip to the Land of Oz…sort of…with a book housed in the Youngstown Campus. 
Recommended Fiction: Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller
In Recommended Fiction, I promote books that physically reside in our campus collections. November brings a quiet romance set in rural Iowa. The book is in the Steubenville collection.
Recommended Fiction: Piranesi by Susanna Clarke
In Recommended fiction, I promote a fiction book that physically resides in either of the Campuses. October brings a truly original, mysterious fantasy (housed in Youngstown) perfect for those who like to be only mildly spooked but not haunted.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...