Originally: a person who studies or is knowledgeable about the science of electricity; now rare.
Later: a person who works with electrical equipment by installing it, repairing it, or selling it.
"electrician, n." OED Online, Oxford University Press, June 2021, www.oed.com/view/Entry/60258. Accessed 23 August 2021.
Electrical Engineering 101 by 
The TAB Electronics Guide to Understanding Electricity and Electronics by 
AC electrical circuit analysis : practice problems, methods, and solutions by
This study guide is designed for students taking courses in electrical circuit analysis. The textbook includes examples, questions, and exercises that will help electrical engineering students to review and sharpen their knowledge of the subject and enhance their performance in the classroom. Offering detailed solutions, multiple methods for solving problems, and clear explanations of concepts, this hands-on guide will improve student's problem-solving skills and basic understanding of the topics covered in electric circuit analysis courses. Exercises cover a wide selection of basic and advanced questions and problems Categorizes and orders the problems based on difficulty level, hence suitable for both knowledgeable and under-prepared students Provides detailed and instructor-recommended solutions and methods, along with clear explanations Can be used along with the core textbooks in AC circuit analysis and advanced electrical circuit analysis
Basic Electrical and Instrumentation Engineering by
Electrical and instrumentation engineering is changing rapidly, and it is important for the veteran engineer in the field not only to have a valuable and reliable reference work which he or she can consult for basic concepts, but also to be up to date on any changes to basic equipment or processes that might have occurred in the field. Covering all of the basic concepts, from three-phase power supply and its various types of connection and conversion, to power equation and discussions of the protection of power system, to transformers, voltage regulation, and many other concepts, this volume is the one-stop, "go to" for all of the engineer's questions on basic electrical and instrumentation engineering. There are chapters covering the construction and working principle of the DC machine, all varieties of motors, fundamental concepts and operating principles of measuring, and instrumentation, both from a "high end" point of view and the point of view of developing countries, emphasizing low-cost methods. A valuable reference for engineers, scientists, chemists, and students, this volume is applicable to many different fields, across many different industries, at all levels. It is a must-have for any library.
DC electrical circuit analysis : practice problems, methods, and solutions by
This study guide is designed for students taking courses in electrical circuit analysis. The book includes examples, questions, and exercises that will help electrical engineering students to review and sharpen their knowledge of the subject and enhance their performance in the classroom. Offering detailed solutions, multiple methods for solving problems, and clear explanations of concepts, this hands-on guide will improve student's problem-solving skills and basic understanding of the topics covered in electric circuit analysis courses. Exercises cover a wide selection of basic and advanced questions and problems Categorizes and orders the problems based on difficulty level, hence suitable for both knowledgeable and under-prepared students Provides detailed and instructor-recommended solutions and methods, along with clear explanations Can be used along with the core textbooks in Electrical Circuits & Devices, Advanced Circuit Analysis, DC Electrical Circuits, AC Electrical Circuits.
Electrical Systems 1 by
Methods of diagnosis and prognosis play a key role in the reliability and safety of industrial systems. Failure diagnosis requires the use of suitable sensors, which provide signals that are processed to monitor features (health indicators) for defects. These features are required to distinguish between operating states, in order to inform the operator of the severity level, or even the type, of a failure. Prognosis is defined as the estimation of a systems lifespan, including how long remains and how long has passed. It also encompasses the prediction of impending failures. This is a challenge that many researchers are currently trying to address. Electrical Systems, a book in two volumes, informs readers of the theoretical solutions to this problem, and the results obtained in several laboratories in France, Spain and further afield. To this end, many researchers from the scientific community have contributed to this book to share their research results.
Electrical Systems 2 by
Methods of diagnosis and prognosis play a key role in the reliability and safety of industrial systems. Failure diagnosis requires the use of suitable sensors, which provide signals that are processed to monitor features (health indicators) for defects. These features are required to distinguish between operating states, in order to inform the operator of the severity level, or even the type, of a failure. Prognosis is defined as the estimation of a systems lifespan, including how long remains and how long has passed. It also encompasses the prediction of impending failures. This is a challenge that many researchers are currently trying to address. Electrical Systems, a book in two volumes, informs readers of the theoretical solutions to this problem, and the results obtained in several laboratories in France, Spain and further afield. To this end, many researchers from the scientific community have contributed to this book to share their research results.
Electric Circuits, Systems, and Motors by
This textbook provides an introduction to circuits, systems, and motors for students in electrical engineering as well as other majors that need an introduction to circuits. Unlike most other textbooks that highlight only circuit theory, this book goes into detail on many practical aspects of working with circuits, including electrical safety and the proper method to measure the relevant circuit parameters using modern measurement systems. Coverage also includes a detailed discussion of motors and generators, including brushless DC motors, as these are critical topics in the robotic and mechatronics industries. Lastly, the book discusses A/D and D/A converters given their importance in modern measurement and control systems. In addition to covering the basic circuit concepts, the author also provides the students with the necessary mathematics to analyze correctly the circuit concepts being presented. The chapter on phasor domain circuit analysis begins with a detailed review of complex numbers as many students are weak in this area. Likewise, before discussing filters and Bode Diagrams, the Fourier Transform and later the Laplace Transform are explained.
Fundamentals of electrical circuit analysis by
This book is designed as an introductory course for undergraduate students, in Electrical and Electronic, Mechanical, Mechatronics, Chemical and Petroleum engineering, who need fundamental knowledge of electrical circuits. Worked out examples have been presented after discussing each theory. Practice problems have also been included to enrich the learning experience of the students and professionals. PSpice and Multisim software packages have been included for simulation of different electrical circuit parameters. A number of exercise problems have been included in the book to aid faculty members.
Introductory Electrical Engineering with Math Explained in Accessible Language by
Offers an understanding of the theoretical principles in electronic engineering, in clear and understandable terms Introductory Electrical Engineering With Math Explained in Accessible Language offers a text that explores the basic concepts and principles of electrical engineering. The author--a noted expert on the topic--explains the underlying mathematics involved in electrical engineering through the use of examples that help with an understanding of the theory. The text contains clear explanations of the mathematical theory that is needed to understand every topic presented, which will aid students in engineering courses who may lack the necessary basic math knowledge. Designed to breakdown complex math concepts into understandable terms, the book incorporates several math tricks and knowledge such as matrices determinant and multiplication. The author also explains how certain mathematical formulas are derived. In addition, the text includes tables of integrals and other tables to help, for example, find resistors' and capacitors' values. The author provides the accessible language, examples, and images that make the topic accessible and understandable. This important book: * Contains discussion of concepts that go from the basic to the complex, always using simplified language * Provides examples, diagrams, and illustrations that work to enhance explanations * Explains the mathematical knowledge that is crucial to understanding electrical concepts * Contains both solved exercises in-line with the explanations Written for students, electronic hobbyists and technicians, Introductory Electrical Engineering With Math Explained in Accessible Language is a much-needed text that is filled with the basics concepts of electrical engineering with the approachable math that aids in an understanding of the topic.
Electrical Engineering
International Journal of Electrical Engineering Education
Journal Title Upstream Oil and Gas Technology
Water-Energy Nexus
Oil Crop Science
Control Engineering
Electrical Business (Canada)
Electrical Contractor Magazine
Electrical Trade Magazine (UK)
The Electricity Journal
IAEI Magazine Archive
Plant Engineering
tED magazine
Energy & Power Source is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. This collection provides full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
EGCC access to Films on Demand includes the following packages: Humanities and Social Sciences, Science and Math, and Allied Health. There are approximately 27,000 streaming titles in this package.
Films on Demand features streaming content from: Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.
Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.
