Property consisting of land and the buildings on it, along with its natural resources such as crops, minerals, or water; immovable property of this nature (originally contrasted with personal estate n. at estate n. 11a); an interest vested in this; (also) an item of real property; (more generally) buildings or housing in general.
Also: the business of real estate; the profession of buying, selling, or renting land, buildings, or housing.
"real estate, n." OED Online, Oxford University Press, June 2021, www.oed.com/view/Entry/238664. Accessed 24 August 2021.
Microsoft Office 2019 Step by Step by
This is learning made easy. Get more done quickly with Office 2019. Jump in wherever you need answers - brisk lessons and colorful screenshots show you exactly what to do, step by step. Covers Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Outlook Format Word documents for maximum visual impact Build powerful, reliable Excel workbooks for analysis and reporting Prepare highly effective PowerPoint presentations Use Outlook to organize your email, calendar, and contacts Includes downloadable practice files
This guide offers library resources for students enrolled in one of Eastern Gateway Community College's Workforce Development, Certificate or Professional programs. Students enrolled in one of the Industrial Trades program will want to visit our Industrial Trade guide.
Programs included in this guide are:
Emanuel Law Outlines for Real Estate by
Any law school graduate will tell you that when picking your outline tool you need to pick the best because your outlines are the most important study tool you will use throughout your law school career. Developed by legendary study aid author Steve Emanuel, Emanuel® Law Outlines (ELOs) are the #1 outline choice among law students. An ELO ensures that you understand the concepts as you learn them in class and helps you study for exams throughout the semester. Here's why you need an ELO from your first day of class right through your final exam: ELOs help you focus on the concepts and issues you need to master to succeed on exams. They are easy to understand: Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable. The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams. The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!
Reality of Real Estate by
The Reality of Real Estate is written from a practical perspective-presenting concepts within the context of job competencies. It emphasizes the practices and procedures of real estate and stresses the operational and mechanical steps in the transaction such as the buying and selling; the review and assessment of title, the preparation of Deeds and Mortgages, and the preparation and completion of the settlement. Each chapter is filled with examples, forms and exercises that give students hands-on experience working with a variety of real estate situations.
Dictionary of Real Estate Terms by
Need to know real estate jargon? This quick-reference guide can help. Home buyers and sellers, as well as real estate professionals, investors, and attorneys can rely on this quick-reference source. More than 3,000 terms and definitions cover topics that include appraisal, architectural styles, brokerage, construction, development, environmental finance, mortgage types, zoning regulations, and much more. Includes graphs, charts, and line art.
Basic Real Estate and Property Law for Paralegals by 
Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms by
An invaluable resource for real estate professionals and students Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms puts the terms used every day in the marketing and study of real estate at your fingertips. With a simple A-to-Z format, this comprehensive reference guide gets right to the point, providing brief but clear definitions and understandable explanations for more than 300 current terms and concepts used in every aspect of the real estate industry. An essential communication tool for anyone working in real estate management, insurance, economics, and urban planning, this practical guide is equally valuable for libraries, academics, and students. Compiled by Bill and Ryan Roark, realtors and co-hosts of "Taking Care of Business," a live weekly real estate news and information talk radio program, the Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms provides quick and easy access to the terminology that's unique to the real estate industry. From A (AAA Tenant, absorption rate, abstract) to Z (zoning) and everything in between, this handy reference resource will ensure you're not at a loss for words when dealing with the legal and financial issues related to real estate and property. The book also includes an appendix of sample forms and contracts and another that covers measurements and conversions. The Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms explains: adjustable rate brokerage fee due diligence internal rate of return (IRR) loan to value (LTV) non-binding agreement planned unit development (PUD) recapture rate sale leaseback tertiary trade area upside/downside warranty deed and much more! The Concise Encyclopedia of Real Estate Business Terms is equally valuable as a professional reference guide and as a classroom and library resource.
The Encyclopedia of Commercial Real Estate Advice by
The first Encyclopedia of Commercial Real Estate The Encyclopedia of Commercial Real Estate Advice covers everything anyone would ever need to know from A - Z on the subject. The 500+ entries inside not only have hard-hitting advice, but many share enlightening stories from the author's experience working on hundreds of deals. This book pulls off making the subjects enjoyable, interesting, and easy to understand. As a bonus, there are 136 time and money savings tips, many of which could save or make you 6 figures or more. Some of the questions this informative guidebook will answer for you are: How to Buy Foreclosed Commercial Properties at a Discount at Auctions Guidelines for Getting Started in Commercial Real Estate and Choosing Low-Risk Properties How to Value a Property in 15 Minutes How to Fake it Until You Make it When Raising Investors Should You Hold, Sell, 1031 Exchange, or Cash-Out Refinance? How to Reposition a Property to Achieve its Highest Value when Buying or Selling 10 Tested Methods to Recession-Proof Your Property How You Can Soar To The Top by Becoming a Developer Trade Secrets for Getting The Best Rate and Terms on Your Loan - Revealed! 11 Ways Property Managers Will Try and Steal From You - How to Catch and Stop Them! Whenever you have a question on any commercial real estate subject, just open this invaluable book and get the guidance you are looking for. Find author Terry Painter: apartmentloanstore.com businessloanstore.com
The High-Performing Real Estate Team by
Transform your real estate business into a sales powerhouse In The High-Performing Real Estate Team, experienced real estate coach Brian Icenhower shares the systems and secrets of top real estate agents and brokerages. The book offers actionable systems and processes that can be immediately implemented to take you, your fellow agents, and your team or brokerage to the next level. Focusing on the 20% of activities that drive expansion, this book shows you how to create renewed enthusiasm, productivity, engagement, and exponential growth at your real estate team. With this book, you will: Discover how to create a viral goal that spreads throughout your team and drives change Learn to focus on core activities that result in the majority of your growth and productivity Cultivate personal responsibility with public accountability and accelerate growth with a custom team dashboard that measures metrics for success Written for real estate agents, teams, brokerages and franchise owners, The High-Performing Real Estate Team is an indispensable resource that will guide you toward growth while providing you with the resources and downloadable materials to reach your goals faster.
Real Estate Accounting Made Easy by
Grasp the fundamentals of real estate accounting, finance, and investments Real Estate Accounting Made Easy is just that--an accessible beginner's guide for anyone who needs to get up to speed on the field of real estate accounting, finance, and investments. Beginning with the elementary aspects of real estate to ensure that you're comfortable with the subject matter, it goes on to explore more in-depth topics in a way that's easy to digest. The book begins with discussions on introduction to the real estate industry and basic real estate accounting. Building on knowledge from the initial chapters, the book goes on to cover the different form of real estate organizations, financial statements such as the balance sheet, income statement, shareholders equity and the statement cash flow, and more. * Provides theories and practices of real estate from an accounting, financial, and investments perspective * Advanced transactions are discussed in an easy-to-understand manner * Content reflects the FASB's new standards on revenue recognition and lease accounting * Accounting for operating property expenses, operating expenses reconciliation and recoveries, lease incentives and tenant improvements, budgeting, variance analysis are discussed in detail * Covers types of financing for real estate acquisitions, accounting for real estate investments, project development costs, and real estate brokerage * The book also walks you through the financial audit process If real estate is a new territory for you, fear not! This book helps new auditors, accounting, finance, and investment professionals, and users of financial reports understand the fundamentals of the financial aspect of the real estate business.
Real Estate Due Diligence by
Due diligence is the bedrock of real estate deals, regardless of the volume of transaction. This book presents a comprehensive guide to understanding and implementing due diligence and making an accurate assessment of the risks. While this process has become a "no-brainer" for investment professionals, the market standard on this essential topic has not yet been laid out in a comprehensive form that covers all the major aspects of real estate due diligence: legal, tax, financial and technical issues. This book fulfils that need, and gives it a form that can be used for German, European, or even international transactions. Written in a reader-friendly fashion, the easily navigable chapters are organized into the four due diligence dimensions, with ample examples and key takeaways. Be they real estate investors, or a management students specializing in the asset class, this book is a core resource for anyone wanting to get to grips with due diligence.
Rethinking Real Estate by
Technology is revolutionizing the way real estate is designed, operated, and valued. It is democratizing access to capital and information, changing the way tenants use space, and eroding the power of regulation. Billions of dollars are funding these new real estate technologies and operating models. Value is shifting away from the assets themselves toward those who understand the needs of specific end-users and can use technology to deliver comprehensive, on-demand solutions. With all of these developments, there is an urgent need for a resource that helps industry practitioners think differently about their investment, customers, and competition. Rethinking Real Estate answers that call. It explores the impact of technology on all asset types -- from retail projects, through lodging and residential properties, to office buildings and industrial facilities. Based on the author's two decades of experience working across four continents alongside the world's leading real estate investors, as well as hundreds of conversations with start-up founders and venture capitalists, this book provides practitioners with key insights, methodologies, and practical strategies to identify risks, take advantage of emerging opportunities, evaluate new competitors, and transform their organization, project, venture, or career. Whether you are an investor, developer, operator, broker, lender, facility manager, designer, planner, or technology entrepreneur, this book will help you navigate the exciting period ahead.
