For fields where research rapidly changes, such as the sciences, we recommend limiting your search results to those published within the last 3-5 years.
This program seems to be divided into two types of classes: clinical type and cardiopulmonary classes. You will find relevant books for those classes under their respective tabs. This page, however, serves as a general landing page for this program.
Respiratory Physiotherapy Pocketbook by
Respiratory Physiotherapy: An On-Call Survival Guide is the go-to book for physiotherapy students and newly qualified physiotherapists when caring for patients with respiratory conditions or complications. The title covers all common conditions for both adults and children, in a wide range of settings and focuses on practical information that is directly and immediately applicable to patient care. The third edition is fully updated and revised, each chapter gives you access to the most up to date expertise in the field of respiratory physiotherapy. The consistent chapter layout makes it easy to identify where relevant information will be. New chapter covering the community setting Case studies that cover common emergency situations Self-assessment questions which offer the reader verification of their comprehension and clinical reasoning skills A-Z of treatment techniques Appendices including normal values and common drugs used in critical care areas so that essential information is always at hand
Respiratory Care Calculations Revised by
Respiratory care equations are some of the most useful tools available to the practicing Respiratory Therapist and respiratory care students. Not only do the equations provide answers to clinical questions, they help practitioners learn variables in an equation and how those variables may be altered to achieve better clinical outcomes. Respiratory Care Calculations, Revised Fourth Edition prepares students to calculate those equations correctly, and then interpret that data in a meaningful way, resulting in patients benefiting from accurate answers and appropriate applications of data.With its comprehensive coverage of respiratory care calculations and extensive additional learning resources, readers will find Respiratory Care Calculations, Revised Fourth Edition useful in preparing for their clinical practice and credentialing examinations. Self-Assessment Questions are available in the NBRC format, and can be found at the end of each calculation to enhance and reinforce learning and retention. The book is extremely valuable to both students and seasoned practitioners in all patient care situations.
Below is just a small selection of eBooks that are available in our collection. Please utilize the following databases to search for additional eBooks, or use our Publications tab in the Gateway Search.
Foundations of Respiratory Medicine by 
Infectious Pathology of the Respiratory Tract by 
Influenza and Respiratory Care by 
Integrated Palliative Care of Respiratory Disease by 
Journal Title Respiratory Medicine
The Lancet Respiratory Medicine
Respiratory care
Respiratory Research
RT for Decision Makers in Respiratory TherapyUse our Gateway Search to search all of our databases or choose a specific database to narrow your search. Below are a few specific databases that you may want to try.
Ethics and Health Care by
Who should have access to assisted reproductive technologies? Which one of many seriously ill patients should be offered the next available transplant organ? When may a surrogate decision maker decide to withdraw life-prolonging measures from an unconscious patient? Questions like these feature prominently in the field of health care ethics and in the education of health care professionals. This book provides a concise introduction to the major concepts, principles and issues in health care ethics, using case studies throughout to illustrate and analyse challenging ethical issues in contemporary health care. Topics range widely, from confidentiality and truthfulness to end-of-life care and research on human subjects. Ethics and Health Care will be a vital resource for students of applied ethics, bioethics, professional ethics, health law and medical sociology, as well as students of medicine, nursing and other health care professions.
The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical and veterinary information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public.
Search medical terms and abbreviations with the most up-to-date and comprehensive medical dictionary from the reference experts at Merriam-Webster. Master today's medical vocabulary. Become an informed health-care consumer!