It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is meant to help the students in the many Trades majors at the College. Since many of you share classes they will be categorized by area and not major. The books listed in every page are not the only ones available.
Here you will find some basics on AutoCAD and OSHA standards.
This list is by no means exhaustive, but it gives the researcher/student some basics to start their research off. This is the same for the rest of pages. Please utilize the databases listed for more in-depth research.
Use our Gateway Search to search all of our databases or choose a specific database to narrow your search. Below are a few specific databases that you may want to try. For resources or assistance searching our databases please go to the Help tab.
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
The Vocational and Career Collection is designed for meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Vocational Studies Premier is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges and vocational programs. Providing hundreds of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting.