Journals & Articles - ENV 104 - Environmental Occupational Health & Safety - EGCC Libguides at Eastern Gateway Community College

Articles and Journals in Our Collection

Articles
Journals

Employment Law Guide
A brief overview article of who is covered by the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970.
HG.org Workplace Safety Articles
Select articles from HG.org on workplace safety.
Workplace Safety and Health
Three U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) agencies have responsibility for the administration and enforcement of the laws enacted to protect the safety and health of workers in America.

American Journal of Public Health Articles of original research, research methods, program evaluations, analytic reviews, including health policy analysis and reports on health policy.
Publication Date: Library has: 1971 - Present
Archives of Environmental & Occupational Health Consolidates the latest research, both nationally & internationally, from such varying fields as epidemiology, toxicology, biostatistics, & biochemistry.
Publication Date: 01/01/1975 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
Cancer Causes Control Cancer Causes & Control is an international refereed journal that both reports and stimulates new avenues of investigation into the causes, control, and subsequent prevention of cancer.
Publication Date: Library has: 1990 - Present
Environmental Health Perspectives Published to research findings of environmental health significance and inform the scientific community of potential health hazards that are associated with particular elements in the environment.
Publication Date: 1972 - Present
Epidemics Epidemics publishes papers on infectious disease dynamics in the broadest sense. Its scope covers both within-host dynamics of infectious agents and dynamics at the population level, particularly the interaction between the two. Areas of emphasis include: spread, transmission, persistence, implications and population dynamics of infectious diseases; population and public health as well as policy aspects of control and prevention; dynamics at the individual level; interaction with the environment, ecology and evolution of infectious diseases, as well as population genetics of infectious agents.
Publication Date: Library has: 2009 - present
International Journal of Hygiene and Environmental Health The International Journal of Hygiene and Environmental Health serves as a multidisciplinary forum for original reports on exposure assessment and the reactions to and consequences of human exposure to the biological, chemical, and physical environment.
Publication Date: Library has: 2000 - Present
Journal of Exposure Science & Environmental Epidemiology Publishes research important to exposure assessment for toxic substances, environmental epidemiology that includes a strong exposure analysis component & related disciplines that advance the exposure assessment process.
Publication Date: Library has: 1999 - 2015
Journal of Safety, Health & Environmental Research by American Society of Safety Engineers, Journal of Safety, Health & Environmental Research Contains theoretical and empirical manuscripts, reviews and editorials devoted to a wide variety of safety, health and environmental issues and practices.
Publication Date: 2011-Present
Journal Title International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health by Springer Berlin Heidelberg, Berlin/Heidelberg International Archives of Occupational and Environmental Health welcomes Original Articles, Review Articles, Commentaries, and Letters to the Editor, that focus on exposures or health outcomes associated with the occupational or ambient environment.
Publication Date: 1930 - Present
Journal Title Journal of Public Health Peer-reviewed coverage of current theory and practice within the whole spectrum of public health.
Publication Date: Library has: 03/01/1996 – 12/31/1998,12/01/2003 – Present
NEW SOLUTIONS: A Journal of Environmental and Occupational Health Policy New Solutions (NEW) is a peer-reviewed journal that explores the growing, changing common ground at the intersection of health, work, and the environment. The journal makes plain how the issues in each area are interrelated and sets forth progressive, thoughtfully crafted public policy choices.
Publication Date: 1990 - Present
Occupational Health Access to certain freelance articles and other features within this publication (e.g. photographs, classifieds, etc.) may not be available. Occupational Health is a magazine written specifically for those managing health at work. Read by occupational health managers, advisers, nurses and physicians, it is designed as a practical business tool to aid health and safety. Each issue carries a wealth of jobs, news, features and research as well as a section encouraging continuing professional development.
Publication Date: 2004 - 2017
Public Health Reports Published since 1878, Public Health Reports is the official journal of the Office of the U.S. Surgeon General and the U.S. Public Health Service. It is published bimonthly, plus supplement issues, through an official agreement with the Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health. The journal is peer-reviewed and publishes original research, reviews, and commentaries related to public health practice and methodology, public health law, and teaching at schools and programs of public health. Journal Issues include regular commentaries by the U.S. Surgeon General and the executives of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the Office of the Assistant Secretary of Health.
Publication Date: 1974 - Prior year (12 month embargo for most articles)
RoSPA Occupational Safety & Health Journal by Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents Presents occupational safety and health news and comment, in depth feature articles and series, details of RoSPA affiliated Groups' events, details of new products and services plus analysis of policy issues.
Publication Date: 2003 - Present
Scandinavian Journal of Work and Environmental Health The aim of the Journal is to promote research in the fields of occupational and environmental health and safety and to increase knowledge through the publication of original research articles, systematic reviews, and other information of high interest. Areas of interest include occupational and environmental epidemiology, occupational and environmental medicine, psychosocial factors at work, physical work load, work-related mental and musculoskeletal problems, aging, work ability and return to work, working hours and health, occupational hygiene and toxicology, work safety and injury epidemiology as well as occupational health services.