Take Control of Zoom by
This book provides a comprehensive look at Zoom for both those new to the app and experienced users. It thoroughly covers hosting Zoom meetings as well as being a participant.
This page has many resources related to learning more about technical skills and software, such as Microsoft Office 365, Windows, and Apple/Mac. You will also find resources from the EGCC IT Department and the EGCC IT Club.
Use the blue tabs to find resources on Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Excel.
These eBooks about how to use Microsoft Office 365 are from our O'Reilly Safari database.
Learn Microsoft Office 2021 by
Take your Microsoft Office skills to the next level by mastering the exciting new features and enhancements of Microsoft Office 2021, including communicating, collaborating, and presenting using Teams.
Microsoft 365 Fundamentals Guide by
This title will help you discover tips and tricks for making the most of the apps in the Microsoft 365 suite. It is a compendium of best practices and tips to leverage M365 apps for effective collaboration and productivity. Learn how to use Microsoft OneDrive, Whiteboard, SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft Planner, To-Do, Power Automate, Power Apps, and Microsoft Forms.
Microsoft Office Step by Step (Office 2021 and Microsoft 365) by
This book offers a quick and easy way to learn popular Microsoft 365 apps, including Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook. Jump in wherever you need answers--brisk lessons and detailed screenshots show you exactly what to do, step by step.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Microsoft 365 by
This book offers a visual walkthrough and introduction to Microsoft 365. It features image- and screenshot-rich tutorials alongside step-by-step instructions so you can see what you need to do to make the most of Microsoft 365.
These eBooks about how to use Windows 10 and Windows 11 are from our O'Reilly Safari database.
Computer Basics Absolute Beginner's Guide, Windows 10 Edition by
This is today's best beginner's guide to using your computer or tablet with the Windows 10 operating system. Make the most of your Windows 10 notebook or desktop computer--without becoming a technical expert. Protect yourself against viruses, spyware, and spam, and keep your system running reliably at top speed/
My Windows 10 Computer for Seniors by
An easy, full-color tutorial on the Windows 10 operating system from Microsoft. The author wrote this book from the 50+ point of view, using step-by-step instructions and large, full-color photos to cover all the most popular tasks.
My Windows 11 Computer for Seniors by
This book includes step-by-step instructions for the tasks you care about most in Windows 11. Large, full-color, close-up photos show you exactly what to do. The guide also offers common-sense help whenever you run into problems.
The Windows 10 Productivity Handbook by
Use the tricks and hidden features in this guide to become more productive with Windows 10. This book is meant for everyone who wants to be more efficient and effective in Windows 10, at work, school, and home.
Computer Basics Absolute Beginner's Guide, Windows 11 Edition by
Make the most of your Windows 11 laptop or desktop computer--without becoming a technical expert. This book is the fastest way to get comfortable, get productive, get online, get started with social networking, make more connections, and have more fun.
Windows 11 Made Easy by
Get started with Windows 11. This book shows you how to set up and personalize your PC in order to get the best experience from your documents, photos, and your time online. The book introduces you to the new desktop, start menu, and settings panel.
Windows 11 Simplified by
Learn Windows 11 quickly, easily, and with expert help from a tech education master. This is your from-scratch beginner's guide to the ins and outs of the latest version of Windows. It's fully updated to include all the coolest new features of Windows 11 and offers a highly visual roadmap - complete with tons of screenshots and illustrations - to Windows 11 mastery.
These eBooks about how to use Apple technologies (e.g., MacBooks, iPhones, iPads, etc.) are from our O'Reilly Safari database.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY MacBook Pro and MacBook Air by
This is an illustrated and easy-to-follow guide to using your MacBook Pro or MacBook Air with macOS Monterey. In the book, you'll get up and running quickly whether you're brand new to computers or just transitioning from an older Mac or a PC.
Take Control of Backing Up Your Mac by
This book provides the advice you need to create a Mac backup strategy that protects your data and enables quick recovery. Creating and maintaining a solid backup plan is essential to anyone who uses a Mac, in order to prevent the loss of important data if disaster strikes.
Take Control of Calendar and Reminders by
Learn how to unlock the full potential of Apple’s Calendar and Reminders! Take Control of Calendar and Reminders helps you get the most out of these apps, showing you how to customize them, sync data across devices, and share meeting invitations and reminder lists. You’ll also learn how to use Siri as a shortcut and how to fix common problems.
Take Control of Your Apple ID by
This book covers everything you need to know about configuring an Apple ID account, interactions with iCloud-based services, and troubleshooting account access.
The IT Club consists of students in the Information Technology program as well as any other students who would like to participate. Contact the IT Club (itclub@egcc.edu) to join and gain access to their bi-weekly Zoom meetings.
