This guide is for students within the IDM program. This page serves as a landing page for the program. The following tabs provides useful books for the various classes in the program according to the college grid, which has the student take classes surrounding these different disciplines: website development; digital images, graphics, animation and publication; and gaming.
Advances in Computer Communication and Computational Sciences by 
The Palgrave Handbook of International Cybercrime and Cyberdeviance by 
Internet of Things: Technology and Applications: 4th IFIP International Cross-Domain Conference IFIPoT 2021, Virtual Event, November 4-5, 2021, Revised Selected Papers by
This book constitutes the refereed post-conference proceedings of the Second IFIP International Cross-Domain Conference on Internet of Things, IFIPIoT 2021, held virtually in November 2021. The 15 full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 33 submissions. Also included is a summary of two panel sessions held at the conference. The papers are organized in the following topical sections: challenges in IoT Applications and Research, Modernizing Agricultural Practice Using IoT, Cyber-physical IoT systems in Wildfire Context, IoT for Smart Health, Security, Methods.
Four Internets: Data, Geopolitics, and the Governance of Cyberspace by
The Internet has become a staple of modern civilized life, now as vital a utility as electricity. But despite its growing influence, the Internet isn't as stable as it might seem; rather, it can be best thought of as a network of networks reliant on developing technical and social measures to function, including hardware, software, standards, and protocols. As millions of new internet users sign on each year, governing bodies need to balance evolving social ideas surrounding internet use against shifting political pressures on internet governance--or risk disconnection.Four Internets offers a revelatory new approach for conceptualizing the Internet and understanding the sometimes rival values that drive its governance and stability. Four Internets contends that the apparently monolithic "Internet" is in fact maintained by four distinct value systems--the Silicon Valley Open Internet, the Brussels Bourgeois Internet, the DC Commercial Internet, and the Beijing Paternal Internet--competing to determine the future directions of internet affordances for freedom, innovation, security, and human rights. Starting with an analysis of the original vision of an "Open Internet," the book outlines challenges facing this vision and the subsequent rise of other internets popularized through political and monetary machinations. It then unravels how tensions between these internets play out across politics, economics, and technology, and offers perspectives on potential new internets that might arise from emerging technologies like artificial intelligence and smart cities. The book closes with an evaluation of whether all these models can continue to co-exist--and what might happen if any fall away.Visionary and accessible, Four Internets lends readers the confidence to believe in a diverse yet resilient Internet through a deeper understanding of this everyday commodity.
Internet Computing: Principles of Distributed Systems and Emerging Internet-Based Technologies by
http://rave.ohiolink.edu/ebooks/ebc/9783030349578
Cloud Computing Basics by
Regardless of where your organization is in your cloud journey, moving to the cloud is an inevitability in the coming years. The cloud is here to stay, and now is the best time to identify optimal strategies to harness the benefits and mitigate the risks. Cloud Computing Basics is the practical, accessible entry point you have been seeking. Get an introduction to the basics of cloud computing and all five major cloud platforms. Author Anders Lisdorf ensures that you gain a fundamental cloud vocabulary and learn how to translate industry terms used by different vendors. Leveraging the economic and security benefits that the cloud provides can look very different for each organization, and Lisdorf uses his expertise to help you adapt your strategy accordingly. Cloud Computing Basics is here to bring your organization into the future. Whether you are a beginner on the topic or a tech leader kick-starting change within your company, this book provides essential insights for cloud adoption and its benefits for our modern digital era. Do not get left behind, and add Cloud Computing Basics to your tech bookshelf today. What You Will Learn Understand what the cloud is and how it differs from traditional on-premise solutions Gain a fundamental cloud vocabulary and learn how to translate between it and the terms used by different vendors Know the main components of the cloud and how they are used Be aware of the vendors in the cloud market, their strengths and weaknesses, and what to expect from them Tailor the optimal cloud solution to the organizational context Study different approaches to cloud adoption and the contexts in which they are suitable so you can determine how your organization will get the most benefit from the cloud Who This Book Is For A general business audience that wants to catch up on the basics of cloud computing in order to have informed conversations with technical professionals and vendors. The book is for anyone interested in a deeper understanding of what the cloud is, where it came from, and how it will impact every organization in the future. A basic understanding of information technology helps, but is not required.
Cybersecurity for Beginners by 
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,709,749 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
Computer & Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
Film & Television Literature Index is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
