Behavior Genetics of Temperament and Personality by
This volume examines behavioral genetic research on temperament and personality from a number of perspectives. It takes a developmental perspective on a number of issues across the lifespan.
Evolutionary Genetics
This textbook covers modern evolutionary genetics, explaining fundamental processes such as mutation, natural selection, genetic drift, and speciation. Study questions are provided at the end of each chapter.
The Genetics of Neurodevelopmental Disorders by
This book examines recent revolutionary advances in our understanding of the genetics of these neurodevelopmental disorders, exploring both basic discoveries and the translation of new findings into the clinical setting.
Genetics of Rare Autoimmune Diseases by
The main aim of this volume is to provide an updated overview of the genetic basis of a group of complex disorders that are considered rare individually, but show a relatively high prevalence on the whole in developed countries: the rare autoimmune diseases.
History of Human Genetics by
This book provides a unique overview of exciting discoveries and surprising developments in human genetics over the last 50 years.
Principles of Genetics and Molecular Epidemiology by
This book covers some of the most novel genetic and genomic concepts in epidemiology, such as geospatial statistics and systems biology from a clinical point of view by explaining molecular applications with accessible human studies.
Trajectories of Genetics by
This book uncovers the many facets of genetics - from humans to animals, plants, and the microscopic world through more than a century of scientific progress. The book analyzes how genetic information - transmitted from generation to generation in nucleic acids - enables the fulfillment of biological functions and the evolution of the living world.
Genetic Engineering by
This book examines the science behind genetic engineering, discusses how scientists work with and modify genetic information, and explores some of the questions this new science raises.
Principles of Cancer Genetics by
This textbook provides an introduction to cancer biology and a theoretical framework for understanding why cancers arise, how they develop and how they can be treated. The text also focuses on the genes and signaling pathways involved in the most common tumors.
Open Genetics by
This open textbook from the University of Massachusetts Amherst is intended for genetics students. It is derived from an open biology textbook published by OpenStax.
Online Open Genetics by
This open textbook published by LibreTexts covers the study of genetics. It examines how genes function, interact, and produce the visible and measurable characteristics we see in individuals and populations of species as they change from one generation to the next, over time, and in different environments.
Cell Biology, Genetics, and Biochemistry for Pre-Clinical Students by
This open textbook published by Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine provides foundational knowledge across the disciplines of genetics, cell biology, and biochemistry.
General Biology II: Survey of Molecular Life and Genetics by
In this open textbook from Mt Hood Community College, concepts of genetics, as they apply to the study of life, are introduced, including the principles of inheritance, genetics, and gene regulation.
Biotechnologies for Gene Therapy by
The purpose of this book is to highlight some of latest developments and applications of CRISPR, RNA, and DNA to treat diseases ranging from cancers to cardiovascular and degenerative disorders.
CRISPR Gene Editing by
This detailed volume guides readers through strategic planning and user-friendly guidelines in order to select the most suitable CRISPR-Cas system and target sites with high activity and specificity.
CRISPR Guide RNA Design by
This detailed volume focuses on the CRISPR-associated guide RNA and how it can be designed, modified, and validated for a broad repertoire of purposes.
RNA Interference and CRISPR Technologies by
This volume explores the uses of RNAi and CRISPR interferences as a general method for inhibiting gene expression, with focus on their biological functions, design, chemical modifications, delivery, and preclinical/clinical applications.
Anticipatory Ethics and the Use of CRISPR in Humans by
This book sets out to develop a new ethical approach considering the use of CRISPR in human targeted therapies. The authors collaborate both scientifically and philosophically in this book to forecast potential outcomes as the scientific and medical community goes beyond using CRISPR to correct genes that underlie diseases where a single gene is involved.
CRISPR/Cas Tool Kit for Genome Editing by
This book discusses CRISPR/Cas-one of the most powerful tools available to scientists for genome editing. CRISPR/Cas is not only a genome editing tool, but researchers have also engineered it for gene regulation, genome imaging, base editing and epigenome regulations.
CRISPR People: The Science and Ethics of Editing Humans by
This book describes the science, ethics and legal framework of genome editing before CRISPR; how that technology changed the field; and how the world responded to the news of the births of genome-edited twins in 2018.
Introduction to Molecular Biology: Working with DNA and RNA by 
Fundamentals of Protein Structure and Function by
This book serves as an introduction to protein structure and function. Starting with their makeup from simple building blocks, called amino acids, the 3-dimensional structure of proteins is explained.
Lipids in Plant and Algae Development by
This book summarizes recent advances in understanding the functions of plant and algal lipids in photosynthesis, in development and signaling, and in industrial applications.
On Life: Cells, Genes, and the Evolution of Complexity by
This book reveals what science can tell us about the living world, tracing how living things operate and focusing on the interplay of biology with physics and chemistry.
Single-Molecule Studies of Nucleic Acids and Their Proteins by
This book provides the basis for understanding the elastic properties of nucleic acids (DNA, RNA), the methods used to manipulate them (e.g. optical, magnetic and acoustic tweezers and traps), and how to observe their interactions with proteins (e.g. fluorescence microscopy, FCS, FRET, etc.). It then exemplifies the use of these various methods in the study of three families of DNA enzymes: polymerases, helicases, and topoisomerases.
Basic Cell and Molecular Biology: What We Know & How We Found Out - 4e by
An open textbook from the University of Wisconsin which covers cell biology, the cell cycle, and DNA and protein structures.
Biology 2e by
This open textbook published by OpenStax introduces topics such as cell biology, genetics, evolutionary processes, biological diversity, plant and animal structure and function, and ecology.
General Biology I: Survey of Cellular Biology by
An open textbook from Mt Hood Community College which covers concepts of cellular biology, including parts of a cell, metabolism, and homeostasis.