Databases - ENV 203 - Environmental Chemistry - EGCC Libguides at Eastern Gateway Community College

Select Databases in Our Collection

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
(Partial Access) Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Contains over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
MIT Press Direct This link opens in a new window
MIT Press Direct eBook collection through 2021. MIT Press Direct Description: Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses. Patrons download over 1.5 million full-text articles annually. Content is funded through a combination of OhioLINK central funds and member library contributions.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.
is a cross-searchable library containing the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. New books are added regularly.
These books are also available at the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center, where they are searchable along with books from other publishers.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications. The Points of View Debate Blog is a forum for students to express and exchange their unique views on topics in the news.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols.