The Irish Face in America by 
Introduction to Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies by 
Women and Film by 
Lives of Extraordinary Women by In the Month of March, there are a lot of celebrations, both big and small. Here is some books, magazine/website articles, and webpages to learn about these holidays, observations, and commemorations. Since Easter is this month, but it's usually celebrated in April, most of the articles about Easter and Holy Week are located in the April Month tab.
(Images courtesy of Pixabay, Free OpenClipArt)
Month: Greek American; Irish American; National Women's History; Ramadan (begins the evening of March 10)
Week: Maslenitsa; Holy Week
Month: Academy Awards; Gender Equality; Honor Society; Small Press; National Clean Up Your IRS Act; National Credit Education; National March into Literacy; Youth Art; National Ethics; National Music in Our Schools; Professional Social Work; Supply Management
Week: National Ghostwriters (1-7); National Invest in Veterans (1-7); Read Across America (2-6); International Women (2-5); Dental Assistant Recognition; National Consumer Protection (3-9); National School Social Workers (3-9); World Orphan (3-9); Food Waste Action (4-10); National Butchers (4-10); National Cheerleading (4-10); National School Breakfast (4-8); Newspaper in Education; Telecommuter Appreciation; Women in Aviation (4-10); Catholic Sisters (8-14); National Older Workers Employments; Campfire USA Birthday; Schools Library Media Center; World Folktales and Fables (17-23); International Teach Music (18-24); Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (18-23); Shakespeare (21-27); UNESCO-ITI: World Theatre (21-27); National Physician (25-31); National Protocol Officer (3/28-4/3); International Week of Solidarity with People's Struggling against Racism and Discrimination
Month: Alport Syndrome; American Red Cross; Bleeding Disorders; Brain Injury; Colic; Dolphin; National Colorectal Cancer Education and Awareness; Expanding Girls' Horizons in Science and Engineering; Malignant Hyperthermia; Multiple Sclerosis; National Breast Implant; National Cerebral Palsy; DVT; National Developmental Disability; National Endometriosis; National Essential Tremor; National Nutrition; Trisomy; Poison Prevention; Save Your Vision; Vascular Anomalies; Marie Curie; National Color Therapy; National Cheerleading Safety; Workplace Eye Wellness; Great Daffodil
Week: Hearing (1-7); National Aplastic Anemia and MDSA (1-6); World Glaucoma (10-16); National Salt (4-11); National Endometriosis (1-7); National Groundwater (10-16); National Science and Engineering (8-17); National Inhalants and Poisons (10-16); National Pulmonary Rehab (10-16); Patient Safety (10-16); Termite (10-16); Brain; Nutrition and Hydration (11-17); Multiple Sclerosis (12-18); Down's Syndrome (15-21); National Animal Poison Prevention (20-26); Wellderly (18-23); International Phace Syndrome (19-26); National Tsunami (24-30); Tick Bite Prevention (24-30)
MONTH: Berries and Cherries; Exotic Winter Fruit, Leeks, and Green Onions; Mad for Plaid; International Ideas; International Mirth; National Sauce; National Celery; National Crochet; National Flour; National Frozen Food; National Noodle; National Umbrella; Veggie; Play the Recorder; Read an eBook; Sing with Your Child; Employee Spirit
WEEK: National Write a Letter of Appreciation; Celebrate Your Name; National No More; Chocolate Chip Cookie; National Scoot to School (huh?): National Bubble Gum; Sunshine; National Clean Up your Closet; National Fix a Leash; Turkey Vultures Return to the Living Sign (that sounds so woowoo); National Fragrance; National Bubble; American Crossword Puzzle.
The United States and the Transatlantic Slave Trade to the Americas, 1776-1867 by 
Grounds for Dreaming by 
Contains 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets, including Audre Lorde, Langston Hughes, Rita Dove, and emerging poets. Biographical profiles accompany each poets work.
Contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s.
Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets, incorporating the Modern Poetry Collection and The Faber Poetry Library. The complete text of each poem is included, and any integral images are also scanned. Introductions and prefaces to the volumes are included, as are all notes and any prose sections.
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. African-American Poetry is a resource for literary scholars and for researchers in black studies, linguistics, women's studies, black literary heritage, and comparative studies. The poetry explores a multitude of topics, including abolition, children, civil rights, dreams, education, fugitive slave law, Indian raids, liberty, political issues, prejudice, and slavery.
is a collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers many less familiar names.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
English Poetry 600-1900 contains the full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. This database contains the full text of over 4400 poetry collections listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. Many of these collections are rare books, unavailable in print form. The database includes the works of writers listed as poets, writers whose main entry appears under another genre but who are cross-referenced to poetry and a few additional writers of poetry not cross-referenced. Works in English of Welsh, Scottish, and Irish poets are included. The full-text and any relevant accompanying text written by the poet.
