The Face of Our Past: images of Black women from colonial America to the present by 
Rape and Sexual Assault by 
I Never Called It Rape - Updated Edition by 
When Women Sexually Abuse Men by In the Month of April, there are a lot of celebrations, both big and small. Here is some books, magazine/website articles, and webpages to learn about these holidays, observations, and commemorations.
(Images courtesy of Pixabay)
Month: Arab American Heritage; Scottish American Heritage
Month: Celebrate Diversity; Fair Housing; Financial Literacy; Genocide Awareness; Child Abuse Awareness; Jazz Appreciation; International Amateur Radio; Keep America Beautiful; National Deaf History; Distracted Driving; National Poetry; Month of the Military Child; Multicultural Communication; National Internship; National Safe Digging; National Sexual Assault Awareness and Prevention; National Social Security; Records and Information Management; Workplace Conflict; World Landscape Architecture; Worldwide Bereaved Spouses; National Volunteer; Parliamentary Law
Week: National Library (7-13); National Student Employment (7-13); National Animal Control Officer Appreciation (14-20); Pan American; National Public Safety Telecommunication (15-29); Animal Cruelty and Human Violence; National Freelance Business (15-21); Money Smart (15-21); National/Global Youth Service (26-28); Global Campaign for Education Action; Undergrad Research (15-19); Health Information Professional (18-24); Administrative Professional (23-29); Medical Laboratory Professional (14-20); International Mariachi (21-28); National Dance (19-28); National Playground Safety (24-28); Preservation (24-30); World Lab Animal Liberation; American Camps (24-30); National Student Leadership; National Crime Victims Rights (21-27); Intergeneration (24-30)
Month: Autism Acceptance; Cancer Control; Caesarian; Counseling; Defeat Diabetes; Dog; Earth; Global Astronomy; IBS; Global Child Nutrition; National Adopt a Greyhound; National Donate Life; National African-American Women's Health and Fitness; National Foot Health; National Heartworm; National Minority Health; National STI Education and Awareness; National Multiple Birth; National Pest Management; National Pet First Aid; National Welding; National Sjogren's Syndrome; Occupational Therapy; Parkinson's; Physical Wellness; Rosacea; Prevent Lyme Disease in Dogs; Sarcoidosis; Sports Eye Safety; Sun Smart Skin Cancer Prevention; Testicular Cancer; Women's Eye Health and Safety; Stress
Week: Medication Safety (1-7); National Cancer Registrars (3-7); National Public Health (1-7); Testicular Cancer; National Wildlife; National Robotics; Animal Care and Control (14-20); National Dog Bite Prevention (9-15); National Integrated Respiratory Therapy (7-13); International Dark Sky (2-8); Parkinson's; World Homeopathy (10-16); Oral, Head, and Neck Cancer; Fibroid; Chemists Celebrate Earth (16-22); Sky Awareness (21-27); Neurodiagnostic (16-22), Every Kid Healthy; National Infant Immunization (22-29); World Immunization (24-30); International Wildlife Film; World PI Week (22-24)
Month: Panagyaman Race Festival
Week: The Fuji Shibazakura Festival; Coachella; Texas Sandfast
MONTH: Brussels Sprouts and Cabbage; Couple Appreciation; Cranberries and Gooseberries; Fresh Florida Tomato; National BLT Sandwich; National Car Care; National Card and Letter Writing; National Food; National Fresh Celery; National Humor; National Kite; National Knuckles Down; Straw Hat; Tomatillo and Asian Pear; Soft Pretzel
WEEK: Golden Rule; Laugh at Work; Go Diaper Free; Organic Breakfast; Cleaning for a Reason; International Trombone; National Princess (I am not sure this is a thing in a non-monarchic state); National Bake; National Blue Ribbon; Take Your Poet to School (everyone's supposed to have their own personal poet? I'll take Yates please!) ; National Corn
Rethinking Roma: Identities, Politicisation, and New Agendas by 
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.
Contains 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets, including Audre Lorde, Langston Hughes, Rita Dove, and emerging poets. Biographical profiles accompany each poets work.
Contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s.
Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets, incorporating the Modern Poetry Collection and The Faber Poetry Library. The complete text of each poem is included, and any integral images are also scanned. Introductions and prefaces to the volumes are included, as are all notes and any prose sections.
Includes the full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. African-American Poetry is a resource for literary scholars and for researchers in black studies, linguistics, women's studies, black literary heritage, and comparative studies. The poetry explores a multitude of topics, including abolition, children, civil rights, dreams, education, fugitive slave law, Indian raids, liberty, political issues, prejudice, and slavery.
is a collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers many less familiar names.
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
English Poetry 600-1900 contains the full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. This database contains the full text of over 4400 poetry collections listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. Many of these collections are rare books, unavailable in print form. The database includes the works of writers listed as poets, writers whose main entry appears under another genre but who are cross-referenced to poetry and a few additional writers of poetry not cross-referenced. Works in English of Welsh, Scottish, and Irish poets are included. The full-text and any relevant accompanying text written by the poet.
