Home - PLG 210 - Criminal Law - EGCC Libguides at Eastern Gateway Community College

In This Guide

Library Resources for PLG 210: Criminal Law

Use this guide to discover resources about criminal law for paralegals. If you have a question about any of the resources in this guide, please reach out to the library at libhelp@egcc.edu.

Course Description:

This course exposes the student to the skills necessary to analyze state and federal criminal procedures, draft a criminal summons and complaint, and determine possible defenses for a defendant. Also included is the study of crimes against persons and property.

This image by Nick Youngson is available for use under a CC BY-SA 3.0 license.

Research Starters

Below you will find a list of Research Starters related to Criminal Law.

Library Databases

In addition to the resources in this guide, you may also use our Gateway Search, Publication Finder, or A-Z Databases list to find additional resources.

Helpful Tips:

When using Gateway Search, make sure to limit your search to Full Text so you can read full electronic versions of all the results in the result list.
When using our Publication Finder, try entering terms such as "Criminal Law" to find relevant publications.
When using our A-Z Databases list, you may want to try one of the databases below or try a search in our Gateway Search box.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text's coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window Index, abstracts and full text of articles on law and legal topics.
is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is an easy-to-use academic search engine that provides access to news sources, legal cases, criminal justice and business information. Paralegal Students you will use Nexis Uni to locate and access many of your required cases.

PLG 210 - Criminal Law

Other Helpful Guides

Research Help

Need further assistance? Email us or make an appointment.

Email: libhelp@egcc.edu

In This Guide

Library Resources for PLG 210: Criminal Law

Course Description:

Research Starters

Library Databases