Skip to Main Content

About the Library and Information Commons: Alumni Library Access

Contact Information for Eastern Gateway Community College's Library and Information Commons

Information for EGCC Alumni

Who are our Alumni? 

We consider our alumni to be those who have graduated from an Eastern Gateway Community College program (including our former names of Jefferson Community College, Jefferson Technical College or Jefferson Technical Institute) and have applied for alumni access to the EGCC Library. 

How do Alumni apply for Library Access?

Alumni may reach out to the Library to request access at libhelp@egcc.edu. Please be aware that it may take a little time to verify your alumni status with the Alumni Office. When contacting the library for Alumni access, please include your year of graduation, completed degree, and contact information so that we can reach out to you if needed. 

Notice:

Due to EGCC's Pause in Enrollment, Alumni Library Accounts are set to expired on 5/26/2024.

Services for Alumni

Borrowing

  • Alumni residing near one of our campuses who have previously requested Alumni Library Access may borrow up to 5 items from the EGCC Library at a time (Including OhioLINK books). Photo Identification is is required to borrow materials. Valid forms of identification include a Driver's license or State Issued ID card. 
  • Normal circulation rules (https://egcc.libguides.com/about/circulation) apply to Alumni Borrowers, with the exception of reserve materials which circulate only to current students, faculty and staff.
  • Alumni Borrower privileges will be suspended for any item not returned within 30 days of its due date.
  • Alumni Borrowers shall adhere to all policies and procedures governing the use of the Library and Information Commons and its collections. Violation or the repeated violation of policies and procedures may result in the termination of your library privileges.

Computer Access 

  • Alumni may request a guest login to the Library's public workstations to access library resources. A valid photo ID is required in order to receive a guest user login. Alumni will be required to fill out and sign a guest user application. 
  • Alumni are expected to adhere to the College's computer Acceptable Use Policy and the Library's Acceptable Use of Library Facilities when using the Library.

Research Databases

  • Alumni access to research databases includes access to alumni-licensed databases and open-access collections, but does not include access to all of the library's research databases.  
  • Please visit our Alumni Accessible Databases page for a complete list of databases 

Contact Us

Phone: 800-682-6553 x1653
Email: libhelp@egcc.edu

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep

View the following video from our 2022 Library Week presentation to learn more about the Peterson's Test and Career Prep database. The library has licensed this database to include Alumni access.